I was Surprised that the Waves weren't Bigger

11.2C wet morning, bright afternoon. Heavy rain forecast. Wind to 36 mph with gusts to 55 mph (and constant at those values for several hours now).

This morning I added the Irish family history research to the software on my computer. I'll add to my online family tree tomorrow.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch. Runrig on the Nano (Heartland and In Search of Angels). We went up to the church and carried on out the road towards Scryne. We turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. Out in the open on the track we were almost blown off our feet a few times. We came back along the cycle path. Into the wind the walking was interesting.

We went over the road bridge over the railway and down to the beach at Westhaven. The wind was blowing spray off the top of the waves. I was surprised that the waves weren't bigger, but wasn't surprised that the whole body of water looked as if it was moving up the coast.

We came back over the road bridge over the railway and carried on round in a loop heading into Carnoustie and up the more sheltered main road before turning along for home.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/500 sec. ISO-125 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.