Gluestitching seems to work.

We had a screen cover, but were getting a touch brassed off at all the attendant scraping of the rest, so we "gave poverty a blow" and invested in a cheap cover.
In short order one of the stitched stretchy things came adrift, probably due to excessive tension. I reckoned the easiest solution was a spot of 
Gorilla Glue© and a little pressure until it set.
Looks rather as though the glue has done a spot of stitching for me.
.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-
I wasn't sure about the extra, but since I've been doing a LOT of backblipping of late I am in the sorry position of relating the fact..
Our Christmas dinner, as a rule employs some of our own veggies...
Brussels sprouts, Broad beans, and occasionally braised Leeks. This week I said to Alice "There are some usable Sprouts already."
"Right we'll just have a few."
So we did. She's had some of this year crop.
Retrospectively Chuffed to bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.