This is how I feel.

As one or two of you may be aware, I lost Alice tonight.
I worked, under the instructions of a 999 ambulance lass until 1st responders arrived.
I need not go into fine detail, I'm sure Al would object, but I feel I need to log it even though I shall NEVER forget the time OR date.
All my life I have been able to see the up side & the down side.
For instance - if you're retired 
the "UP" side is you can use the best weather to go out in.
the "DOWN" side is you don't get any bank holidays.

In this case the down side is that it happened at all.

The upside is that, and I believe them, if I hadn't been doing CPR & mouth to mouth until they arrived they would not even have been able to start on her as she would have been gone for too long.
In Blip mitigation she was so "under the weather/off colour" that I was too worried to take any shots.

It just occurred to me to add that I do NOT have the foggiest notion what it actually IS but it was there as something I shot (Obviously by accident) but I did add the NOTsmiley.

Added months later...

A second "up-side" 

It was actually for the best.
Autopsy revealed a cancer the size of a Golf Ball on her right lung.
I just could NOT have watched her suffer away her last few months/years.
Also cause was attributed to subarachnoid haemorrhage.  I am assured, by a friend who survived one it was TOTALLY PAINLESS.

Even later = extra = a more accurate representation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.