Shooting squirrels - NOT.

A hectic, well planned, diversion.
It had, obviously, not escaped Clicky & Jerra's notice that today was the 1st anniversary of Alice's death.
Sorry if that offends, but in my world people do NOT "pass", it's much more cruel than that.
Anyway I was hauled out at about 10:00ish - up to Carlisle for some essential shopping - thence up to squirrel country; huge sausage roll and a cuppa then "to the woods to the woods".
It is exceeding hard work with 100+ shots and no Alice's eye to assist choice.
I'm not 100% sure this is my best shot, but, having seen Clicky's, this comes close to making a pair of "Book-ends".
Shot Squirrels all p.m. - thence to Gretna murmuration spotting.
Back to Carlisle's Toby carvery for a nosh and home for about 1 hr, to tide us over to Guinness o'clock.
I could NOT have sulked had I felt so inclined.

For which I shall be eternally grateful.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
I popped in the extra for the benefit of those who may not know how close we got to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.