Today's Special

By Connections

Just in Case

What I really wanted to blip today was an image just like the one I took yesterday evening from our deck. It's beautiful, isn't it?

After my Y class today, I walked over to Old World Deli to buy some prosciutto di Parma, house-smoked bacon, Picholine olives, and a few other amenities. It took a while to get my order ready, as the prosciutto and bacon are sliced to order, so I wandered around the deli, taking a few photos. "Just in case," I said to myself.

There's lots more to the Old World Deli than you see here -- there are a number of tables, filled with contented customers enjoying the delicious sandwiches, salads, and soups made fresh there daily, and a wall of wines and imported food items that are hard to find elsewhere, among other delights.

This evening, after the sun went down and the interesting cloud shapes of yesterday did not reappear, I was very grateful for that waiting time earlier in the day, and for the little camera that fits so easily in my purse. I might be taking "just in case" photos every day now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.