Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

The car went in for service this morning and wasn't going to be ready until 5pm.  It wasn't worth going home via two buses and then two more back, so I walked to the Climbing Unit and did bunches of routes with long rests in between and cups of tea to waste more time.  I also did a lot of chatting with the non-climbing girlfriend of a lad I see there quite often... well she does climb but doesn't like indoors.  Her mum is also a Janice, so I guess she's about the same age as me as most Janices seem to be :-)

There's no way I can boulder for five hours so I walked to the local Lidl and then to see my son before going back to the garage.  Apparently my front brakes were just about ditched so I asked them to replace the parts before I drove away.  If I wasn't driving to North Wales tomorrow I'd have phoned round and maybe found a cheaper price, but there was no time for that - I might need my brakes!

Mary's just confirmed that she'll be coming with me tomorrow, which is brilliant as I've talked about her so much that the club want to meet her, and now I'd better pack as I'm in work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.