But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dragin.

The reading group topic this time was “diaries,” I cheated as I usually do and took along a few pages to read from Blipfoto and told them about the ethic of Blip. They were actully quite impressed and wanted to know how to find my journal; I’m sure I’ll find out how they manage in due course.

I didn’t ask, but I suspected that our hostess made this dragin herself, she’s artistically minded and has a lot of interesting items like this scattered around the house.

Problems with Windows continues; I’m disgusted to discover that it no longer has the software for a DVD player amongst its assets, you have to buy it; and I’m finding Cortana, the “intelligent”(?) assistant infuriating, it’s worse than the old Office paperclip which you could at least switch off. I did ask Cortana how I could disable it and the two methods it came up with didn’t work. Apparently 1,382 have asked the question but, only 141 found the answer useful. Since a lot of complaints are that it can be disabled, but only until you restart your computer, I would imagine that a lot of the 141 have since changed their minds and are now asking how they remove their names from the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.