But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Christmas Lights.

Mrs TD was eating out this evening, with her old nursing friends, at the home of one of them, the main feature of the house being that it is occupied by a puppy the size of a donkey. I was delivering her on my way to an education meeting at Newbattle when we passed this illuminating display. After the dropping off, I returned and braved the downpour for the Blip; I did wait for five minutes for someone to walk past and provide some human interest, but to no avail.

My remit on the education front was to set up study groups, as appropriate, to facilitate their passing the exams in March. I’m delighted to say that they have organised themselves with great enthusiasm and no longer need my help, though I need to remain on hand just in case.

I arrived to pick up Herself just in time for a sweet and coffee. All in all, it was a successful evening.

On the computer front, I've now downloaded the DVD player software; it is much better than the Windows 7 version though I resent having to pay £12 for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.