a nutcracker...

...which has become a much

treasured tradition to put out every year

in fact, it's been a tradition the past 24 years! - i know! - i could barely believe it myself and had to pull - out a calculator to make sure i was doing the math right - but i was - 24 christmas years ago, i made a trip to visit - my oldest brother & his wife versus spending the holiday alone - they are very generous individuals and spoiled me rotten - during my time with them - one of the many gifts i received was this adorable nutcracker cookie jar - it's amazing it's come through these years (including 4 moves) - with nary a chip, scratch or break in it

i don't have a lot of christmas decorations to my name - for whatever reason i have just not put a lot of stock - into buying up a lot of things for myself - i put my efforts into getting special items for others instead - which they would enjoy - that gives me more pleasure and i would guess as it did for my brother with this nutcracker in giving - it to me, it's always something which leads to the makings of...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.