red...

...amaryllis

flower

a simple blossom which is typically - seen around the christmas holiday season - and i was minding my own business at the market the other day - simply attempting to put groceries in my cart before - my stamina wore out when out of the corner of my eye - guess what i saw? - yup, these lovely buds - who could pass them by? - i tell you, i must have 'sucker' written across my forehead - because every single time i get suckered into buying - some kind of fresh plant or flower when my focus is supposed to be - on something else entirely

but they needed a home, right? - who was i to deny them? - since coming home, there has been this wonderful steady unfurling of the petals - leaving me with this anticipation - a sitting on the edge of my seat until they come into - a full blossom - goodness knows from now 'till then there have been many...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.