My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Mouthwatering Anticipation.................

....................of all the Apple Pies and Crumbles to be made and enjoyed in the not too distant future. (Wish it was mine but I do get given as many as I want!!).
This is a twenty some year old Bramley Apple tree in Anni's garden and every year it is weighed down with literally hundreds of apples. The windfalls are always left for the birds,who visit in their dozens.
Makes a bit of a mess of the grass underneath but Anni says it's worth it.

I have a heck of a busy day today - car full service and a couple of new tyres and several other things as well so please forgive me if I don't get round to commenting or replying. If I manage any, it may be a bit later than usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.