My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Not in My Garden...................

...................I wish it was!! There are dozens of varieties of Clematis so I'm not going to even hazard a guess as to which this is.
They seem to have originated in all sorts of places, some from China, Japan, the Himalayas, New Zealand, S. Europe etc.
The owner of this beautiful one said he had bought it some years ago and didn't remember its name - which is a shame!
I was tempted to ask him if he would layer a shoot for me but although he was polite enough, he was not the sort of person I felt entirely comfortable with.

sooc with slight crop.

try larger

Weather dull at the moment although the sun came out (and went in again!) about half an hour ago but it's very humid.

Have a good week everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.