My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Crocosmia...............

..............................otherwise known as Montbretia. You will perhaps need your sunglasses to view this large!! I was very surprised just how bright this was when I got it up on screen! Maybe because it is planted in a darkish corner but the morning sun had just hit it as I clicked. Anyway, it is sooc except for a little crop.
It is very hardy and although this is just a plain old variety, I have, in the past, seen one called "Bressingham Blaze"which has slightly larger blooms and is an amazing fiery red! Worth a place in anyones garden I would think.

try large

Am somewhat lost for words this morning (unusual for me to say the least!) and very delighted that "Leycesteria formosa" got on the Spotlight page!! All I can do is to say thank you to everyone who put it there. So ,"Thank you Everyone". :-)))
Alma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.