Film Fun

On my way to the National Theatre I was looking for a Blip Opp. I came upon an old Routemaster bus parked up outside the Royal Festival Hall. There was a big gaggle of festive people in fancy dress all having a group photo taken so I muscled in. Turned out it was the Christmas party of the company that does these party bus outings. 

Can you spot the theme? I was asked. I came out with a few unsuccesful guesses. In fact it was a film themed party and then it all made sense.

So then it was on the NT to see Peter Pan. A really terrific production. Adults and children were equally delighted. It was staged in what I have recently learnt is a SteamPunk style. It moved the traditional staging forward from the green jungles and caribbean island. I loved it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.