Preening Painted Stork

Out today into the Keoladeo National Park/Bird Sanctuary - took a guide and we walked for miles.  He had a scope which was wonderful but I just had to take pictures for memory too.  Most were too far away for sharpness and there is still a taint of fog in the air. A marsh harrier kept making passes and spooking all the water fowl and a spotted eagle caught a duck which it took ages to eat. We found porcupine quills and a discarded python skin as well as seeing spotted deer and bluebull  (which I said was a deer yesterday but it is an antelope - about 16 hands at the shoulder). I cannot remember all the names of the birds and it will take ages to write them all but just enjoy if you look at them here
start at the bottom.  Somebody tell me if it doesn't work please and thank you for all the lovely comments and stars - I can't reciprocate as I'd like all the time, sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.