Return to the North

By Viking

Horus

"Since Horus was said to be the sky, he was considered to also contain the sun and moon.It became said that the sun was his right eye and the moon his left, and that they traversed the sky when he, a falcon, flew across it."
I was due to work today. I got up after a lousy night, showered, dressed and got as far as the door before I decided I wasn't going to make it. I think I have picked up one of the kids bugs!
So this afternoon (after a morning in bed) I headed out for some cold remedies and some Vitamin C.
I keep seeing the Egyptian god Horus in this tree and keep meaning to stop to photograph it. Today I stopped the car and took this shot. It is cropped but the rest is 'as is' and yes that was the colour of the sky at 2.30pm!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.