Reeves Muntjac

Today it has been very dull although very warm for December. I have spent most of the day working and every time I went to the kitchen to refill my coffee cup I looked into the garden. There have been a few birds about, but nothing else. I went to collect my car, which has been serviced today and on arriving home, as it was getting dusk I saw this female Reeves Muntjac on its way out of the garden. At the same time James the Pheasant appeared under the bird feeder. I chose this one of the Muntjac even though it is not the sharpest, but it does have its tongue out. I normally delete pictures when people stick their tongue out, but decided this one did not know any better and was licking its lips after feasting on fruit in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.