Alternate Wednesdays

In our house "Is it Wednesday?" doesn't mean "Is this the day the English-speaking nations have named after the Germanic god Woden?" It means "Will we be going out for a drink tonight?"

On Monday, in my blip about the sudden death of my sister-in-law, I mentioned that the four of us went out for the past 20 years for drinks. I wondered if kanyl would realise that tonight would have been the night. He did, and what's more he suggested that, despite our grief, we should maintain the tradition.

The Man and I were so pleased. There has to be a first time of doing everything after bereavement and we were proud of him for being brave enough to try this.

I had no camera with me so this is a rare phone blip, it's of a deer in a forest of Norway spruces in the foyer of The North Lakes Hotel. Their decorations are always first class!

Oh! Gosh! My phone knows where I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.