#Frommorecambewithlove

Today's the day ........................... to treat myself

I bought myself an early Christmas present today.

My friend Julian was manning a stall of artwork produced by The Exchange at Morecambe - a Community Interest Company  - which provides opportunities for people to try new things, connect with others, take notice of their surroundings, give and play an active part within the community.  There were lots of nice things to buy - but I had to choose a mug designed by Julian - one of winning designs in the #frommorecamewithlove series.

His poem is called 'Sandcastles' and goes like this .........................

Where have all the castles gone?
Their walls were toppled one by one.
The knights-in-armour stood their ground,
But when the tide advanced they drowned.
Their silver swords were swept away
Far out to sea, beyond the bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.