Clear vision

from upper Gran Alacant to Alicante Bay.

I had my first visit today to our local health care center. They "advertise" that English speaking patients should bring a translator with to receive good quality care. Well, I manage to get an appointment which was for 10:40. So we went back to home and came back later.

I managed to sit in the right place. There's no signs, so you just reason where you are supposed to be. My appointment was to the enfermera, not médico. Time passed by and my name wasn't called. Finally the other patients asked me if I was going to see the enfermera and as I said si, they told me to go ahead. Turned out my name was not on the patient list for some odd reason. Anyway I was there now. I told her I have en mi estómago, which I hope was somewhere near what I meant and that I they need to be taken off.



Well, turned out she only was able to take about half away and the she'll see me again on Monday. I guess my naval wound was not healed enough to be released to be on it's own. It's the fifth time they have cut my navel open, so it's no wonder it's starting to rebel.



Now that I have some of the staples removed (which did not hurt at all, thank heavens) my stomach has been a bit painful. I guess not the staple marks can heal. The wounds are so itchy and icky. I wish I could just scratch and scratch and scratch. It takes a lot of willpower not to scratch, so I eat a lot of chocolate as I have no willpower left to fight the urge to eat chocolate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.