0912

Early morning was magnificent! Such beautiful clouds and colors everywhere.

The saga on my headache continues. Yesterday I visited pharmacy and asked if they could sell me stronger medicine for my headache. They said I need to go see a doctor. So today I called the number of our health insurance company and they got a doctor to call me back. He agreed with the pharmacy and said that I have to go to ER at once.

So couple of hours later we are at the private hospital in Elche. First I got a very painful shot in my buttocks. That did not help. They they put me on IV drip for medication. The nurse failed the first try and then another nurse came and he got it in to my other arm. That helped more. When they started to take care of me my blood pressure was 178/109. I've never seen those number for myself. No wonder I've been dizzy and having headaches. Before we left my blood pressure dropped to 142/89 and now at home it's around 120/69.

They gave me an appointment to see neurologist on Monday morning. And some new meds. I always google the local medicine and turns out they gave me medicine that actually can kill Irish decent, so they are never allowed to take this drug. I also found the name for it for Finland. It's Litalgin, which I have had prescribed for me before, but ironically it lifts my blood pressure and makes me dizzy so I'm not taking it. I'll have to remember to ask the neurologist to give me something better.

Now I feel bit better - not 100% - and extremely tired. And hoping we don't have to return to the ER before my Monday's appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.