FlowerFriday...

It's been awhile since I did a flower Friday entry, since there isn't a single flower blooming outside at this time of the year--unless, or course, you buy some to keep inside, which is what I did today. I couldn't resist the color combination of yellow and orange--so pretty!  I've started working on my Christmas Cards, the gift wrapping is all done, the decorations are up, & once the cards are done all I'll have left to do is make cookies. My sister wants me to wait until one day next week so she can come and watch how I do them, since she's tried to make them and says they never turn out.  My older brother says the same thing, but is too proud to come and watch--he says his cookies are getting closer to tasting like mine each year, & always insists on a family "taste test" during our family Christmas to prove it, but so far (in 6 or 7 years) I'm undefeated!   All in good fun! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.