It was only a matter of time....

When I left to meet my friend Debbie for breakfast this morning, it was just 20 degrees (-6.67 C)! I left a bit early so I could stop at the beach to see if there was ice forming, & yes, there is, as shown in my blip! The ice is all the way around the sand bar, & the water in the inlet has a thin sheet of ice all the way across, although there's none in the Lake itself yet. And the weather report for tonight? Travel and Winter Storm Advisories for our area, as the weather people are predicting anywhere from 7 to 10 inches of snow in the next 12-18 hours. The snow started about 5:00 pm, but isn't accumulating yet, although I'm sure it will!  We all knew it was just a matter of time until it came, & I can be nothing but grateful that it held off as long as it did!  Although if we get as much as they say, it should be beautiful tomorrow morning!  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.