A Step Too Far

I know we have been told to keep chickens inside because of Avian Flu’ but this was a step too far!

Coming in from shopping this morning I knew we had had a chicken in the kitchen - it had left one of those lovely tell tale signs on the floor! Quickly investigating the ground floor and finding nothing I presumed it had gone out again. Not until I stood at the bottom of the stairs really quietly listening did I hear a ,‘Buck, buck, buuuuck’ coming from overhead and peering down through the banisters was an inquisitive little face. #1 son oblivious in his room I might add!

A normal person would have belted upstairs, scooped her up and scolded her (hmm is that normal with a chicken?) but no, I ran insanely for my iPhone thinking..’A blip! A blip!!’  by which time it was halfway down the staircase. 

It’s been a v exciting day for me as I’ve got a new body ;)) 
For the camera .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.