mydayblipped

By mydayblipped

Back to school

Today is back to school day for my children.
The summer holidays are officially over.
I had one child counting down the days til school went back. The other just hoping that today wouldn't come, or school would be cancelled, or something LOL.

As I was ironing school uniform yesterday I could just hear the mumps and grumps from my daughter..I don't like that trousers any more, my shoes don't fit, *everyone* else will have x y or z.
But she did actually manage to get up this morning, got herself dressed (in all the uniform I ironed for her *shock*) and went to school quite happy.

I had to go back to the orthodontist this morning because one of my powerchains had snapped so I missed my son going to school. I hope he has a good day.

No other news to report really and it's quite early in the day too. This afternoon, no plans, shall see the kids home from school.

After supper we take my daughter to swimming, she swims in a club and they start back tonight after the holidays. Then food shopping. Pick daughter up and then hopefully make it home in time for The Great British Bakeoff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.