Japanese White Eye

These birds are quite common in this area of Hawaii; I have seen them flitting around in several places, but never gotten a shot until I stood under this tree waiting.....and waiting....and waiting for one to come to this particular fruit when a little light was shining through. Success.....I got a shot of him!! As you can see from the raindrops on the leaf, it is still a bit drizzly here. But we still got out and swam and snorkeled today. Then we drove to the next place we will be staying for 4 days. It is a really nice place and I know will enjoy it here and Snorkeling at Black Rock which is a 5 minute walk.
Thanks again for all the stars, hearts and fun comments. Sorry so many of your are enduring the cold weather while I am enjoying the warmth. :-))  I wonder what photo I will have for tomorrow. Holidays are so full of surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.