Holidays are Coming!

I know it's getting close to Christmas when the Coca Cola advert appears on the TV!

I'm not a particular fan of them as a company. They represent capitalism at its most aggressive, right down to the pushy reps we see at the shop. I do like their product though, and I do like the festive advert featuring the trucks

I was actually taking a photo of the little model one we have this morning and Jae said to me "I don't know why you're photographing that when the real one is in town!" 

So off I trotted to get a few shots of the real one! It was, of course very busy and hard to get a clear shot. I didn't join the official queue, I'd have felt daft queuing on my own without a child!  I went to the other side and took shots there, but so did many others so it was still crowded.

Work tonight, but I doubt it will be very busy - I know a lot of firms have their Christmas night out tonight. Those that still bother and don't just give the bosses an extra few quid each on their bonuses instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.