Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Get me to the church on time...

After the heat and humidity of the past two days, today it was much cooler and raining. We sat around relaxing after breakfast but then decided we needed a walk. We were the only ones walking on the beach promenade in the rain....mad dogs and Englishmen comes to mind! However, we did come across this wedding party trying to have photos taken in the rain. I was battling to take photos as the rain was soft but seemed to be blowing from all directions at once, so it was not easy keeping the lens rain free. I hope their photographer managed well enough.

I am looking forward to going through the many photos I have taken from my mother's apartment. Some very old photos need to be digitalised so that I can give copies to my siblings. I have discovered an excellent app called Scannable which Adam told me about, (as they use it at university to email written documents to supervisors). It is a good way to scan these photos using my iPhone 7 which has a fairly decent camera for these purposes. This app correctly sizes the document and lights it correctly, I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.