Amaryllis

Nothing to Blip today.  Ann's just come home from work and it's dark so an indoor Blip will have to suffice.  This is our Amaryllis.  Ann's never grown an Amaryllis before and she's in a competition with a friend to see who can grow the biggest one.  We planted it on 12th November and it appears to be thriving?!!  But will it flower before Christmas?  Who knows?!

I'm a bit hyper at the moment because I haven't had a proper afternoon walk and I'm not quite sure what's going on.  All I've had is a little walk around the block and that's no where near long enough for a gorgeous little collie.

.................And now Ann's just given me 'early' dinner and I haven't even asked for early dinner because I thought I'd be getting a proper walk first?!

................And now all is clear....................  I'm having early dinner because I am just about to have my afternoon walk over to Ann's friend, Susi's house so that the humans can have dinner and drink copious quantities of wine.  That means I'll get to evil eye Tabitha the cat all evening.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.