Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Poor baby

Today I knew that Aldervalley Brass were playing carols in the small courtyard in front of the City Mill, so I took the camera down in the gloom and mizzle.  They were there for something like 2 hours, bless them, and were quite delightful.  I've put a pic in Extras.  You can see some of the mill and also the lead trumpet player in a Christmas hat reflected in the mouth of the nearest ?euphonium.

However - for a little sanity in a day which otherwise consisted entirely of Christmas shopping and other seasonal 'must dos' - when I left the mill I walked a little way along the river and found my friendly family of swans.  This is the one baby.  I have blipped it before and I saw it still had fishing line dangling from its bill.  Either that or it swallowed the first piece and picked up another,  How will it manage with all that line in its gut?  Perhaps it won't.  Poor baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.