Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A little piece of heaven

Today I braved the Christmas market to try out my camera at the ice rink.  Just in the way of practise, you understand.  The camera performed brilliantly but the blipper didn't.  And, because I didn't think I had, I then walked out of town on the far side and up a bit to catch these beech trees as the sun was getting low.  Did I wait for the sunset?  Heck no, much too cold!  But the peachy pinky blues were gorgeous, a little piece of heaven.

When you get chilled, though, isn't it hard to get warm?  Nothing for it but a soak in a hot bath!

Goodness, two weeks today and it'll be Christmas - I shall have to get my skates on..  Enjoy your evening and hope the start of the week goes well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.