Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Christmas market

Unlike the rest of the UK we have had no more than a few pieces of slush falling along with a lot of rain (this morning) followed by no precipitation at all (this afternoon).  I shouldn't complain, I know it's been horrid for a lot of people, but I do feel rather cheated out of snow pictures.  Tonight though, I believe there is going to be a very hard frost, so I shall hopefully be out early to blip that instead.

Meanwhile, in an effort to be seasonal, here is Winchester's Christmas market this evening.  There weren't huge quantities of people - unlike the weekend, when it was ridiculous - and possibily like everyone else, I didn't stay there very long.  It was far too cold.  Pretty though, isn't it?  What you're looking at here is, on the left, the south side of the nave looking up to the transept and, on the right, part of the covered ice rink.

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.