Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

As the sun was rising

..I was freezing my assets off down by the river.

This shot was taken just as the sun began to hit the reeds - probably in the first 10 seconds or so.  It changes so fast at that point.  The Extra is a wider view, taken a few minutes earlier, as the sun began to climb over the catherdal.  The 2 spires you see are its west front.

I'm hoping the main image will qualify  for TinyTuesday (subject Seasonal).  Thanks dbifulco :))  It will also be tagged for SecondSeason's 'festive features'.

Actually, the coldest I got was as I turned for home and a friend phoned in a bit of a flap.  The hand holding the phone to my ear got so cold I couldn't move my fingers.  Ouch!!  Ah well, porridge, hot coffee and a warm bath soon sorted that.

Tonight is our choir Christmas concert, so I'll do as much commenting as you let me before I go and the rest tomorrow.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.