In-house photography

Best viewed *larger* << well, perhaps!

Ok so I couldn't have gone all the way to Rutland without seeing their beloved, world famous ospreys! So I looked slightly foolish with a 200mm max focal length lens sitting next to which can only be described as the LONGEST, LARGEST telephoto lenses I have EVER seen... but then you know what they say about long lenses... email me if you don't & I'll let you know! ;-) The house in the background is Burley-on-the-hill Mansion, now 22 apartments! The bird with it's wings opened & being totally ignored by professionalphotograhersallbaringone.com in the background is a cormorant. On one photo of the osprey, I got that same cormorant, a mute swan, a pair of great crested grebes & a common tern all in one shot... but yeah, they were far away & heavily cropped like this one... but I still like this photo regardless! Did I get lens envy? Only when the ospreys took off & spread their wings, as I LOVE capturing birds in flight but can never seem to do it.... well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.