There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Glimpse of Glory

"Let there be many windows to your soul, that all the glory of the world may beautify it." - Ella Wheeler Wilcox


There I was, riding the bus to work in the morning, looking out through the dirty bus windows at the passing landscape. For once, I wasn't driving, so I had my camera out, trying to get a few shots.

The bus driver wasn't helping things any. He was driving like a madman, trying to keep to schedule. The bus was bumping and jolting along our rural roads, swaying from side to side.

The sun and clouds were playing their usual morning games: hide, disappear, reappear. How I wished that bus driver would slow down so I could get a better shot!

Then all of a sudden, through the clouds, through the dirty bus windows, I caught a glimpse of glory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.