Landscapeartist

By Landscapeartist

Hair Raising!

After recent events, I decided a day with the camera, in the nearby Peak District, was in order.

I met a friend at the Fox House and we set off for Stanage Edge. I really didn't expect to see these crazy talented young lads up there. Apparently they live locally but travel all over the world, competing in World Championship events. My heart was in my mouth watching them!

The forecast rain came bang on queue at 3pm, so we made our way down to Bakewell for something to eat.

Driving back to Newcastle (under Lyme) was ever so slightly hair raising, as the rain had become torrential. The wipers were stuggling to keep the screen clear, especially at the top of the hilly peaks, where there was no shelter.

I made it back in time for hospital visiting hours and was pleased to see that most of my Mum's drips and drains were out, which meant that she could move around the ward.

Thank you all for your good wishes. You are all so thoughtful and kind :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.