Tender is the evening

The tricky thing about low-carbing is finding food at short notice. If you're one of those people who plans their meals for a week ahead - or, frankly, even two or three days - I salute and envy you. I never seem to be very clear about when or where I'll be eating.

I spent all of this afternoon and a chunk of this evening working on a tender for a large project. I hate tenders; you can never be sure that a supplier hasn't already been selected - but the client is obliged to put the work out to tender - and they involve a lot of work. I simultaneously feel aggrieved about how much work I've done on it while worrying it won't be enough. 

Anyway, the long of the short of it is that I didn't buy any food at lunchtime to cover myself this evening, so I ended up eating a promotional chocolate bar from the box in the office. It was far from ideal but it did at least keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.