Stop (Don't listen!)

My plan was to drive to the Minx's straight from work, have a protein shake, give that twenty minutes or so, and then go out for a run. But then instead of taking fifty minutes to get to her house, it took more like an hour and a half, and I felt so drowsy that I thought maybe I'd just sack the run off and relax. 

But some part of me didn't give up on the idea and when I drank the shake, I knew I'd made the commitment to go out. And then I told myself that I'd just do three miles but, again, as soon as I was out and running and reached the point where I could turn off for the shorter route, I just kept on. It's like I had to kid and cajole myself all the way. 

But it's rare you'll ever go for a run and wish you hadn't and so it was that just before ten, having run, showered, and dressed, I was feeling very fine and heading over to Asda to grab a bottle of wine. I encountered this fellow on the way and, on this occasion, I did stop. 

****
-12.9 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.