Sunbeams at Wasdale (Day 578)

The rain stopped as I got in the car to take the dogs off to the hill this morning. As soon as I parked up, the rain started and we trudged along in the rain until it went off when we got back to the car. Typical.
Back home, I sorted out the tools I had brought in for yesterday's job, and trundled off to fill up the heating circuit at the spray shop and, more importantly, check for leaks. It was surprisingly successful.
My last carving was due to be collected today so I spent a little while washing it off, then got another little job done in the house.
A quick lunch before I took the dogs to Wasdale for a wander. We were lucky with the weather and the showers missed us.
I was home for long enough to feed the dogs before zooming to town to collect  my beautiful wife from her 24 hour shift.
I got a pat on the head for the jobs I've done whilst she has been away.
The carving has been collected and seems to have been well received. A bottle of Talisker as a tip is never a bad thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.