Suitably festive

Not too early a get up but Bailey and I were walking just after nine. I got down to some work once we were home and Bailey settled to a snooze after a potter in the garden. Planning, a letter written, a detailed email sent and my Y8 marking were all done in time for a late-ish lunch. I headed out this afternoon to get some Christmas bits at the supermarket and was relatively successful. Much more so than my trip out to Doddington Hall. Lots of lovely things to look at - not least the Hall itself - but no significant purchases made. 

Bailey was pleased to see me when I got home but took himself off to bed fairly soon and has stayed there all evening. I have spent the evening making a start on wrapping presents having got fed up of the pile of stuff in the spare bedroom. My theory is that things will look prettier if they are wrapped - and I think they do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.