A bit of peace

It was a bit of a shock to the system when my alarm went off this morning - and not even the comfort of knowing that it's the last Monday of the term as we are still in work until the end of Tuesday next week. Mondays are my easiest days of both weeks teaching-wise and I did have a steady start, ticking things off my list and focusing on my own stuff. That changed once other folk arrived and continued a little in the same vein with readers for tomorrow's Carol Concert sound checked at break and duty down at lunch. Two brief meetings at the end of the day and then back to my own list.

No Body Pump tonight as I wussed out from going without the bestest friend and with work still to be done this evening. Bailey retired to his favourite spot pretty early on and provided no blip-variety so instead I have resorted to a Christmas decoration blip. I haven't done any more wrapping tonight but a few more orders delivered today means that I am almost there. Ticking the days off as well as the jobs will hopefully make the week go a little faster. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.