An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Water walkers

Well the augurs were not wrong and the sun came out in all its glory. For me coming to Cornwall is all about the sea. I was brought up in a lot of different places some inland and quite a few coastal. So the opportunity to go for a swim in the sea is not to be ignored. Unfortunately for the people who are travelling with me they may well have underestimated my desire to swim. At every meeting and discussion about this holiday when asked what I wanted from the holiday I said as long as I can swim I will be happy. What they failed to understand was the corollary is actually the truth.

If I can't swim I will sulk, sorry Cath and family but when I did get to swim I was a different man.

Now water walking looks kind of interesting but its not swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.