Mono Monday - Found

I have a small obsession. But that's enough about that. I also like to pick up stones on my travels. Call it a foible, or call it interaction with geography. Many pagans like to collect shiny polished crystals; generally hewn out of the earth in remarkably unethical fashion, but I prefer water shaped pebbles that have lived a life - and continue to do so without any dynamite explosion being necessary. 

Over the years my collection of dependable house guests has grown, and many of them now sit on the shelves in my study. You can see my first pocket pet, Horace, on the left. He's been with me since I was six, and accompanied me through school (where he entered enthusiastically into physics and chemistry experiments) and into adult life.

So, in keeping with the theme for MM151, these are some of the stones I have found over the years. And who is to say I am mad? Not our host, FlyingPRGirl, I'm sure! (was that a stoney silence?) “a man there was, though some did count him mad, the more he cast away the more he had.” (John Bunyan)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.