Breakthrough!

Charnwood Borough Council has tried to get the various wall paintings that have sprung up around Loughborough obliterated. They don't seem to have been successful, I'm pleased to say. The town needs some life about it. We can't all aspire to middle class tastes for refined ambience.

This is another that I spotted this morning, on the side of the Peter Pizza Parlour. Rather imposing, isn't it?

Basil and I had walked from the garage, again, into Loughborough in a bid to find somewhere for breakfast. St Peter's was closed for a function, so I thought we'd make a bid for Delice Deli, where Basil gets treated too. 

The car needed two new tyres and tracking.

As we walked up Baxter Gate, I noticed that the driver of the 129 was coming out of Delice Deli with a coffee. Baz and I marched pretty pronto to the bus stop and caught the bus home instead.

My 2017 calendars arrived first thing. They look alright. Bigger than I had expected, so I've had to order special envelopes for them.

I blended the Bengal Chutney which is now back on the stove, simmering, until it reaches the consistence of thick, whipping cream when I can put it in jars. It tastes alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.