it's bloomed...

...the red amaryllis

that is!

can you believe - in a mere 3 days, since i posted the little amaryllis bulbs here - on friday, all it took was basking in some sunlight - and lookit what happened - those bulbs burst wide open

when i purchased this flowering bulb - i admit i sort of forgot just exactly what an - amaryllis flower looked like - i mean i had a general remembrance in my head - but to be honest, so much has happened over this past year - it's difficult to even recall my own phone number - does that ever happen to you? - someone asked me for my number the other day - and i actually had to look on my phone for it because it totally escaped me - i couldn't remember it for the life of me, which made me wanna cry i was so embarrassed - however we simply giggled and moved on - but, really? - anyway, i digress

my point is that we must relish in how gorgeous these blossoms are - when they open, they're huge - i almost thought i was going to need my wide angle lens - i got so caught up in admiring their shape, color and size - miss mollie-boo came up to see what the fuss was all about - she definitely wanted in on the action - now when that happens, you know it's going to be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.