A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Chef

August is Carl's BBQ month. Sometimes I think he spends the other 11months dreaming about these moments. I am happily relegated to providing side dishes and, tonight a rather splendid (if I say so myself) sauce to go with the quadruple cooked chicken. It took longer than expected but the BBQ chef excelled himself. I suspect he will spend the next 11months dreaming about tonight. Bless him.

A great day with our latest set of friends visiting. Morning of lolling about reading and in the pool. Lunch, siestas and a trip into town for a park outing. Thought 4pm was late enough for it to be relatively cool ish but no, it was super hot so we quickly abandoned the park for chilled refreshments on the beach.

Back home for another pre-dinner frolic in the pool before the marvellous chicken dinner. Now it's time to stop the big kids' Simpsons lessons and send them to bed before some late night terrace chat.

I don't want to be here all year but I feel very lucky to spend a month here in the summer and to share it with very lovely friends.

Happy, sunny days

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.