TWAS ON A TUESDAY MORNING THAT.....

…..the plumber came to call - I have probably said this before, but when it’s time for our boiler to be serviced, all I need to do is text our plumber and ask him which day he wants a bacon roll for breakfast!

Mark was very busy this year and couldn’t come last week so I sent him a text on Sunday to say that the bacon was “best before” Monday 12th, so if he didn’t come by then, he would have to make do with a biscuit or take his chance.

That seemed to work, so we arranged for him to come today - but I did smell the bacon before I cooked it!  Both Mark and Mr. HCB agreed it smelt OK to them - but Mark said he would service the boiler and then have his bacon roll before he put in a new tap, so that at least the important job was done if he keeled over!

I’m grateful we have such a friendly plumber and although he’s sometimes difficult to get hold of, he usually makes it in the end.  He suggested that perhaps he could come for breakfast on a monthly basis but at the moment, changing the tap is proving to be rather challenging, so I have removed myself from the kitchen and have left Mr. HCB chatting to him.  

Job done and hopefully the boiler will live to see another year or ten and the tap will drip no longer - happy customers and a happy plumber - especially as he went off with a bacon roll for his afternoon break.

If you have a
     reliable plumber (√)
          a great hairdresser (√) and
               a wonderful dentist (√)
hang on to them - they are like gold dust!
© MI 9/12/15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.