MONO MONDAY - FOUND

It’s amazing what can be found when you really look!  

Mr. HCB had said he would go and search for some biscuits, but when I had wandered round for a while and couldn’t find him, I knew just where to go - and eventually found him in the wine aisle at Waitrose.

I’m not sure why it takes him so long to choose a bottle of wine, but it was evident that choosing a good bottle of red wine was much more important than choosing biscuits.  He said he needed to check what the wine “went with” - guess I’m not that much of a connoisseur - to me a glass of wine is a glass of wine, but what do I know?

We had a very good friend who always drank “good” wine rather than “cheap plonk” and I know that he would have quoted this many times to Mr. HCB - sadly he died a few years ago, but I have no doubt that sometime over the Christmas period, when we are drinking the “good” wine, we will raise a glass to him.  

“Life's too short 
     to drink cheap wine...” 
Cliff Hakim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.