Shygirl73

By Shygirl73

Christmas shopping

I needed to go into Town today to buy the rest of my stuff. As Dollydoug is a frequent shopper to Newcastle I thought it would be nice to meet.So at the last minute arrangements were made.Nothing of course runs smooth in my life.First off Metro ticket machine said my ticket wasn't valid.It was but it wasn't 9:30.Sat and waited until the next one then a few stops later a whole school of infants got on .They were on their way to see a film in town.I decided to get off at Central station instead of Monument as it was nearer to the meeting point.Wrong move. The Metro was terminating at St James.Another passenger made the same mistake so I said follow me as I know where l am going ? She never said REALLY ? Then she told me she walks slowly.Oh righto :( once we were nearly there l said I had to dash and ran to meet Dolly whose bus was just pulling up to the stop.We went to the Grainger Market for a coffee. I was refused by the bearded waiter to Blip him.Dolly suggested the boot.As I had been given it l thought it appropriate.Anyway it took me back to when my eldest son was about 12.He had a pair of Doc's and practically slept in them. I then got the bus back home without further incident after a lovely meet.Thanks Dolly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.