Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Spoilt boy

Annemique, Archie's regular date on a Tuesday, had an exam this morning, so what did she do? She arranged for her flatmate to come and take him out! What a spoilt boy. He knows Jenna because he's spent time at their flat, and she often walks home with him.

And so they both came round with Archie, and Annemique seemed quite happy with the exam, so we cracked open a bubbly to celebrate. Archie also gave her a wee present to take home to share with the 15 people they're having for Christmas dinner tonight (the turkey has been in the oven all day). The girls kindly agreed to pose with a festive Archie, though he was less keen.

JR disappeared out to the shops earlier for ages, but came back jubilant with some lovley wee new lights (which will be worth a blip on their own), and some other wee bits and bobs for a little project she's planning.

I had a marathon effort at the Christmas cards, till my fingers got sore holding a pen, an unusual occurrence these days.

Jenna told me about her granny's new knee, and how she wasn't happy with NHS physio, so went private, and didn't regret it. I think I need to do something about them. Six months later, I can't bend my good knee even 90°, and even if I could, that's not good enough to get down steps, or indeed get off buses. Will it get better with my futile wee exercises with the oven gloves and prosecco bottles? I think I need vigorous (ie painful) massage. The NHS girl did it once, and it was so painful it must have done me good. And so I've booked a session for next week. Look out knees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.